poplaoasis.blogg.se

One clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice
One clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice













one clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice

25 Princess Margaret portrayer in “The Crown” : HELENA Nut flour is prepared by grinding the cake that remains after oils are pressed from nuts. Nut meal is similar to nut flour, although oilier and grittier as it comprises ground whole nuts.

one clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice

23 Low-carb alternative to oats : NUT MEAL 20 Audio engineer’s accoutrements : EARPIECESĪccoutrements are accessory items, often pieces of clothing. Erie is nicknamed the Gem City, a reference to the “sparkling” water of Lake Erie. The city takes its name from the Erie Native American tribe that resided in the area. When did I get so old …? 19 City on Presque Isle Bay : ERIEĮrie is a port city in the very north of Pennsylvania, sitting on the southern shore of Lake Erie. Oh how I remember my mother passing the clothes through the wringer out in our backyard. But there doesn’t seem to be much scientific evidence to support the linkage between the Type-A personality and heart problems. Type-A personality types are so-called “stress junkies”, whereas Type Bs are relaxed and laid back. Back then, individuals were labelled as Type A in order to emphasize a perceived increased risk of heart disease.

one clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice

The Type-A and Type-B personality theory originated in the fifties. After being tested at the end of an AP course, successful students receive credits that count towards a college degree. The Advanced Placement (AP) program offers college-level courses to kids who are still in high school (HS). This is a splendid example of how a standard theme type can be played upon to perfection, built around some creative connections I might never have imagined myself.Today’s Wiki-est Amazonian Googlies Acrossġ5 HS course that may be lit? : AP ENGLISH It's no secret that Sunday NYT puzzles sometimes underwhelm me. If you're in this camp, I'll plead to you to focus on the fantastic theme and look past any weird-factor grumpiness. have the potential to do so, as words not heard in everyday conversation. I've gotten tons of feedback that it only takes a small handful of oddballs to sour people's experience, and ORONYM / ARIOSE, FLUMES / ALLELE, IRAIL, etc. I do wonder if some solvers' dreaded "weird alert" will be triggered.

#ONE CLUE CROSSWORD BONUS PUZZLE BEING NICE FULL#

A shame that the full GOTHAM CITY wasn't the grid entry since that would be harder to miss. works okay for GI JOES, but - as in Bruce Wayne - is such a creative link to GOTHAM City. Oh! Two short bonus answers that I nearly missed. Ironic for someone who's binged every season of roughly 50 shows in the past year. I could not figure out how BINGE WATCHER linked to. FIVE was more literal than I wanted, but near it was the highlight. I was so thankful to uncover something completely different, a T SHIRT CANNON firing tees, or shirt tops. I read and figured it would hint at a weapon high up. My solving experience kept ratcheting up, too.

one clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice

I've done so many of these types of "reinterpretation" puzzles that it's rare for an example like this to shine so brightly. "Star Trek" describes this … how? Then it dawned on me, that it perfectly encapsulates a star's trek into the Oscars. I was so pleasantly thrown off-kilter by THE RED CARPET. Thanks, as always to the editing team for all their great work. I'll leave you with a few of my favorites that didn't make the cut: It should surprise no one that "man" was the most common word by far, almost doubling each of the runners-up ("night" and "love"). Out of curiosity I did a count of each unique word across a sample of 10k or so films, omitting articles, prepositions, and conjunctions. While short-listing movies for theme potential, I noticed that a solid 20% of my options contained "man" (without even including compounds like "gentleman," "Englishman," "Superman," etc.). It was for the best though, as this version is much improved. While I might give solvers more credit re Bowie songs, I suppose it's fair to assume not everyone recalls Ethan Hawke vehicles from 1991 that grossed $6M worldwide. My initial submission had "Mystery Date?" as one of the theme clues and LIFE ON MARS as the answer for "Space Jam?", but there were concerns these might not be well-known enough. I'm thrilled to be back in the NYT with my first Sunday puzzle.















One clue crossword bonus puzzle being nice